icon mail search icon mobile

  • 01
  • 04
  • 02
  • 03
MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN

(Pursuant to Section 25 of the Community Planning Act)

Public notice is hereby given that the Council of the Town of Shediac intends to consider an amendment to its By-Law P-14-36 entitled “Municipal Development Plan” in order to change the designation of the properties having the identification number 70136841, 70139266, 70139274, 00973784 and 70624564 on the Land Use Map from Residential (R) to Commercial (C).

A public presentation will take place at the Town Hall at 290 Main Street on Monday, December 12, 2022, at 6:45 p.m. Objections to the proposed by-law may be made to Council within thirty (30) days from the date of the public presentation. Written objections may be forwarded to the Clerk of the Town of Shediac, 290 Main Street, Unit 300, Shediac, NB E4P 2E3.

The public presentation will be broadcast on YouTube and those who wish to view the session will be able to do so by clicking on the following link: link to come.

Per: Gilles Belleau
Town Clerk
PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given that the Town of Shediac proposes to adopt the by-law listed below. This by-law may be examined Monday to Thursday, between the hours of 7:30 a.m. to Noon and 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. and on Friday from 7:30 a.m. to Noon at the Town office, 290 Main Street, Unit #300, Shediac, N.B. The Council of the Town of Shediac has adopted this by-law with the first reading at the regular council meeting held on October 31, 2022, and has the intention to adopt this by-law with the second reading at the regular council meeting on November 28, 2022 and has the intention to adopt this by-law with the third reading at the regular council meeting on December 12, 2022.

By-Law #23-24 A BY-LAW RELATING TO THE WATER DISTRIBUTION SYSTEM

Solar_farm_-_Ferme_solaire.jpg
(Photo courtesy of NB Power)
NEWS RELEASE

October 20, 2022
For immediate release

Town of Shediac proud to receive the Jean-Jacques Roy Award for Excellence in Municipal Innovation from the association representing New Brunswick’s francophone municipalities

SHEDIAC, N.B. – The Town of Shediac is proud to receive the 2022 the Jean-Jacques Roy Award for Excellence in Municipal Innovation from the Association francophone des municipalités du Nouveau-Brunswick (AFMNB). The presentation was made last weekend at the Association’s annual general meeting held in Edmundston.

Shediac received the award for its Smart Energy Community Project in partnership with NB Power, Siemens Canada and National Research Council Canada, an initiative to increase the level of solar power in the municipality. The project will see more than 400 Shediac homeowners install and test energy technology that includes solar and battery energy storage systems, thermal storage heat pumps and smart thermostats.

As well, NB Power will be adding solar panels, battery energy storage and energy efficiency upgrades to two major Shediac buildings – the Shediac Multipurpose Centre and the Government of Canada Pension Centre. These buildings will be connected to a 1.63 MW solar farm within town limits. The goal is to reduce energy use and increase reliance on renewable energy. Excess electricity from the solar farm will flow into the community via the distribution system. These buildings will be New Brunswick’s first net-zero commercial buildings.

“On behalf of the Town of Shediac, I want to thank the AFMNB for this recognition,” said Roger Caissie, Mayor of Shediac. “I also want to thank our exceptional partners in this Smart Energy Community Project, including NB Power, Siemens Canada and National Research Council Canada, not to mention our most important partners – the people of Shediac.”

“Without the participation of hundreds of local residents, this project would not be possible,” Mr. Caissie said. “In fact, Siemens Canada CEO Faisal Kazi has said that the scope of this research project in Shediac is not only a first for Canada, but also the world. As the Lobster Capital of the World, we aim for nothing less!”

Through the project, consumers will be able to lower their energy costs by incorporating more green energy into their electrical usage. “These types of innovations have taken on more urgency as storms such as Dorian and – more recently – Fiona have plunged our area into darkness. With climate change affecting seaside communities more and more, we need to do what we can in order to diversify the ways in which we generate electricity.”

Mr. Caissie also recognized former mayor Jacques LeBlanc and former NB Power CEO Gaëtan Thomas as playing essential roles in implementing this project at its beginning. “Without their vision and collaboration, this project would not have happened.”

The Shediac Smart Energy Community Project is part of Smart Grid Atlantic, a four-year, federally funded initiative supporting energy technology projects in Nova Scotia and New Brunswick.

The Jean-Jacques Roy Award for Excellence in Municipal Innovation was launched in 2007 and is awarded annually to an AFMNB member municipality that has demonstrated innovation in infrastructure, social development, language, culture, arts and heritage, ecology/environment, or francophone promotion and pride. Municipalities must also demonstrate how they promote, where relevant, the equality of the linguistic communities (including the Mi'kmaq) within their territory in signage, municipal operations and community life.

-30-

Media contact:

Gilles Belleau
General Manager and Clerk
Town of Shediac
506.531.2227
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
November 2022
S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3

logo downtownshediac

Town Manager and Clerk

Gilles Belleau

Telephone:   (506) 531-2227

Fax: (506) 532-6156

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Director of Municipal Operations and Engineering

Robert McEwen P. Eng.

Telephone: (506) 531-2235

Fax: (506) 532-6156

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Director of Community Living and Tourism

Denis LeBlanc

Telephone: (506) 531-2237

Fax: (506) 532-6156

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Director of Economic Development

Danny Pellerin

Telephone:   (506) 531-2236

Fax: (506) 532-6156

Email : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Finance Director

Lynn Landry-Caissie
Telephone: (506) 531-2223

Fax: (506) 532-6156

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

By-law Enforcement


Telephone:   (506) 531-2234

Fax: (506) 532-6156

Email:  

Search by date

Ending After
Starting Before

Quick Links - Hall

Quick Links - Business

Upcoming events

Dec
5
Public meetings

Bouton Francais

Photos Album

LobsterFestival 081

View the various photo albums of the Town of Shediac and witness the dynamics of the region.



View photos

Online Services

img services

See the full list of services offered online.



Go to the online services

Shediac Lobster Festival

img-lobsterfest

Discover the activities to take place as part of Shediac Lobster Festival.

Go to the festival website

Multipurpose Centre

img centremulti

Discover the multifunctional center with its versatile spaces and specialized equipment.



Go to the multipurpose centre Website

Downtown

img centreville

Discover Downtown Shediac and its 135 merchants, vibrant culture and history.



Go to the Downtown Shediac Website

Good Times Guide

GDBT EN web Page 01

Download the latest edition of the Good Times Guide.

Download the Guide

• 03
  • 01
  • 04
  • 02

PLAN MUNICIPAL DE SHEDIAC

(En vertu de l’article 25 de la Loi sur l’urbanisme)

Le Conseil municipal de Shediac aurait l’intention de considérer une modification à l’arrêté P-14-36, intitulé « Plan municipal de Shediac » afin de modifier la désignation des propriétés ayant les numéros d’identification 70136841, 70139266, 70139274, 00973784 et 70624564 sur la carte d’utilisation du sol de résidentiel à commercial.

Une présentation publique aura lieu le lundi 12 décembre 2022 à 18 h 45 à l’hôtel de ville, 290, rue Main à Shediac. Les oppositions au projet d’arrêté peuvent être présentées par écrit au conseil en les faisant parvenir au bureau du greffier dans les trente (30) jours suivant la date de la présentation publique. Les objections écrites doivent être adressées au greffier, Ville de Shediac, 290, rue Main, Unité 300, Shediac, NB  E4P 2E3.

La présentation publique sera diffusée sur YouTube et ceux et celles qui désirent visionner la session pourront le faire en cliquant sur le lien suivant : suivant : Lien à venir.

Par: Gilles Belleau, greffier 

Avis public est donné par la présente que le Conseil municipal de la ville de Shediac se propose d’adopter l’arrêté municipal ci-dessous. L’examen du document est possible du lundi au jeudi de 7 h 30 à 12 h et de 13 h à 16 h et le vendredi de 7 h 30 à midi à l’hôtel de ville de Shediac située au 290, rue Main, Unité 300, Shediac, N.-B. Sachez que le Conseil municipal de la ville de Shediac a adopté cet arrêté en 1re lecture lors de sa réunion régulière du 31 octobre 2022 et a l’intention d’adopter la 2e lecture lors de sa réunion régulière du 28 novembre 2022 et a l’intention d’adopter la 3e lecture lors de sa réunion régulière du 12 décembre 2022.

Arrêté # 23-24 UN ARRÊTÉ RELATIF AU RÉSEAU DE DISTRIBUTION D’EAU


Solar_farm_-_Ferme_solaire.jpg

(Photo gracieuseté d'Énergie NB)

Le 20 octobre 2022

Pour diffusion immédiate

La Ville de Shediac est fière d'avoir obtenu le Prix Jean-Jacques Roy pour l'excellence en innovation municipale remise par l'association représentant les municipalités francophones du Nouveau-Brunswick

 

SHEDIAC N.-B. – La Ville de Shediac est fière d'avoir obtenu le Prix Jean-Jacques Roy 2022 pour l'excellence en innovation municipale de l'Association francophone des municipalités du Nouveau-Brunswick (AFMNB). La présentation a été faite la fin de semaine dernière lors de l'assemblée générale annuelle de l'Association qui s'est tenue à Edmundston.

Shediac a reçu le prix pour son Projet communautaire d'énergie intelligente, réalisé en partenariat avec Énergie NB, Siemens Canada et le Conseil national de recherches du Canada. Ce projet a pour but d'augmenter le niveau d'énergie solaire dans la municipalité. Dans le cadre de cette initiative, plus de 400 propriétaires de Shediac installeront et mettront à l'essai des technologies énergétiques, notamment des systèmes de stockage par énergie solaire et par batteries, des systèmes de stockage de thermopompes et des thermostats intelligents.

De plus, Énergie NB ajoutera des panneaux solaires et des systèmes de stockage par batterie à deux immeubles importants de Shediac, le Centre multifonctionnel de Shediac et le Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada, et en fera la mise à niveau en matière d’efficacité énergétique. Ces immeubles seront reliés à un parc solaire de 1,63 MW situé dans les limites de la ville. L’objectif de ces démarches est de réduire la consommation énergétique et de favoriser le recours aux énergies renouvelables.  L'électricité excédentaire produite par le parc solaire sera acheminée dans la collectivité par le biais du réseau de distribution d’électricité. Ces immeubles seront les deux premiers édifices commerciaux à consommation nette zéro du Nouveau-Brunswick.

« Au nom de la ville de Shediac, je tiens à remercier l'AFMNB pour cette reconnaissance, a déclaré Roger Caissie, maire de Shediac. Je veux également remercier nos partenaires exceptionnels dans ce projet communautaire d'énergie intelligente, notamment Énergie NB, Siemens Canada et le Conseil national de recherches du Canada, sans oublier nos partenaires les plus importants : les citoyens de Shediac. »

« Sans la participation de centaines de résidents locaux, ce projet n'aurait pu être réalisé, a déclaré M. Caissie. En fait, le PDG de Siemens Canada, Faisal Kazi, a déclaré que la portée de ce projet de recherche à Shediac est non seulement une première pour le Canada, mais aussi pour le monde. En tant que Capitale mondiale du homard, nous ne visons rien de moins! »

Grâce à ce projet, les consommateurs pourront réduire leurs coûts énergétiques en intégrant davantage d'énergie verte dans leur consommation électrique. « Ce type d'innovation est devenu plus urgent depuis que des tempêtes comme Dorian – et plus récemment Fiona – ont plongé notre région dans le noir. Comme le changement climatique touche de plus en plus les communautés côtières, nous devons faire tout ce qui est en notre pouvoir pour diversifier nos modes de production d'électricité. »

Roger Caissie a également souligné que l'ancien maire de Shediac, Jacques LeBlanc, et l'ancien PDG d'Énergie NB, Gaëtan Thomas, ont joué un rôle essentiel lors des débuts de la mise en œuvre de ce projet. « Sans leur vision et leur collaboration, ce projet n'aurait pas vu le jour. »

Le Projet de communauté énergétique intelligente de Shediac s’inscrit dans le Réseau intelligent de l’Atlantique, une initiative de quatre ans financée par le gouvernement fédéral pour appuyer les projets de technologie énergétique en Nouvelle-Écosse et au Nouveau-Brunswick.

Le Prix Jean-Jacques Roy pour l’excellence en innovation municipale a été lancé en 2007 et est décerné chaque année à une municipalité membre de l’AFMNB qui s’est distinguée sur le plan de l’innovation en matière d’infrastructure, de développement social, de langue, de culture, d’arts et de patrimoine, d’écologie/environnement ou de promotion et de fierté francophone. Les municipalités doivent également démontrer comment elles favorisent, si cela s’applique à leur cas, l’égalité des communautés linguistiques (y compris les Mi’kmaq) dans leur territoire par l’intermédiaire d’affichage, d’activités municipales et de vie communautaire.

-30-

Personne-ressource pour les médias :

Gilles Belleau

Directeur général et Secrétaire général

Ville de Shediac

506.531.2227

Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.


Novembre 2022
D L Ma Me J V S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3

logo downtownshediac

Directeur général et Greffier

Gilles Belleau

Téléphone:   (506) 531-2227

Télécopieur: (506) 532-6156

Courriel: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Directeur des Opérations municipales et de l'ingénierie

Robert McEwen ing.

Téléphone: (506) 531-2235

Télécopieur: (506) 532-6156

Courriel: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Directeur de la Vie communautaire et Tourisme

Denis LeBlanc

Téléphone: (506) 531-2237

Télécopieur: (506) 532-6156

Courriel: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. 

Directeur du Développement économique

Danny Pellerin

Téléphone:   (506) 531-2236

Télécopieur: (506) 532-6156

Courriel : Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Directrice des finances

Lynn Landry-Caissie
Téléphone: (506) 531-2223

Télécopieur: (506) 532-6156

Courriel: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. 

Exécution des arrêtés municipaux


Téléphone:   (506) 531-2234

Télécopieur: (506) 532-6156

Courriel:   

Recherche par date

Ending After
Starting Before

Liens rapides - Ville

Liens rapides - Affaires

Activités à venir

Déc
5
Réunions publiques

Bouton Francais

Centre-Ville

img centreville

Découvrez le Centre-Ville de Shediac et ses 135 commercants, sa culture vivante et son histoire.



Accédez au site du Centre-Ville

Festival du homard de Shediac

img-lobsterfest

Découvrez les activités qui se dérouleront lors du Festival du homard de Shediac.

Accédez au site du Festival

Guide du bon temps

GDBT FR web

Téléchargez la toute dernière édition du Guide du bon temps.



Téléchargez le guide

 

Album photos

LobsterFestival 081

Visionnez les divers albums photos de la Ville de Shediac et soyez témoin du dynamisme de la région.



Voir les photos

Services en ligne

img services

Consultez la liste complète des services offerts en ligne.



Accédez aux services en ligne

Centre multifonctionnel

img centremulti

Découvrez le Centre multifonctionnel avec ses locaux polyvalents et ses équipements spécialisés.



Accédez au site du Centre multifonctionnel